



Local Community Development Committee Membership

The Local Community Development Committee, or LCDC, has representatives who are members of the Local Authority, other state agencies, community and voluntary sector and social partners.

The LCDC is independent of the Local Authority in the discharge of its functions. LCDCs were set up in every local authority area.

The Cavan LCDC has 17 members (8 Statutory members and 9 Non-Statutory members) as follows:

Name	Statutory/Non Statutory	Sector Represented
Brendan Jennings	Stat 1	Director of Services, Cavan County Council
(Vice Chair of LCDC)		
Cllr Aiden Fitzpatrick	Stat 2	Elected Member
Cllr Clifford Kelly	Stat 3	Elected Member
Cllr TP O'Reilly	Stat 4	Elected Member
John Kearney	Stat 5	Cavan Monaghan Education and Training Board
Marcella Rudden	Stat 6	Local Enterprise Office
Carmel Denning	Stat 7	Department of Social Protection
Mary Rose Smith	Stat 8	Cavan Network Primary Care Manager
Jim Maguire	Non Stat 1	Breffni Integrated Limited
Bridget Boyle	Non Stat 2	Community & Voluntary Interests
Charlie Smyth	Non Stat 3	Social Inclusion Interests
Tirloch O'Brien	Non Stat 4	Environmental Interests
Seamus McGrath	Non Stat 5	Disability Interests Network ¹
Aisling Tobin	Non Stat 6	Youth Issues
Ada Vance	Non Stat 7	Women's Issues
Tom Brady	Non Stat 8	Chambers of Commerce ²
Catherine McCollum	Non Stat 9	Agricultural and Farming Interests

¹Rotating chair every 1 year between Older Persons and Disability Interests Network ²Rotating chair every 2 years between Cavan and Cootehill Chambers of Commerce